Drama Korean Dramas List 2019 Top Korean Drama

The Nokdu Flower (2019)

The Nokdu Flower cast: Jo Jung Suk, Yoon Shi Yoon, Han Ye Ri. The Nokdu Flower Release Date: 26 April 2019. The Nokdu Flower episodes: 48.
The Nokdu Flower cast: Jo Jung Suk, Yoon Shi Yoon, Han Ye Ri. The Nokdu Flower Release Date: 26 April 2019. The Nokdu Flower episodes: 48.

Overall: The Nokdu Flower is a Korean Romance Drama (2019). The Nokdu Flower cast: Jo Jung Suk, Yoon Shi Yoon, Han Ye Ri. The Nokdu Flower Release Date: 26 April 2019. The Nokdu Flower episodes: 48.

The Nokdu Flower Detail

Drama: The Nokdu Flower (2019)
Network:: SBS
Directors: Shin Kyung Soo
Writers: Jung Hyun Min
Main Stars: Jo Jung Suk, Yoon Shi Yoon, Han Ye Ri
Genres: Romance, Drama
Country: South Korea
Language: Korean
Release Date: 26 April 2019
Season: 1
Episodes: 48
Aired: 26 April 2019 – 13 July 2019
Aired On: Friday, Saturday
Also Known As: Green Bean Flower, Nokdoo Kkot, Nokdu Flower, Nokdu Kkot: Saram, Haneulyi Dweda, Ugeumchi, 우금티, 녹두꽃 – 사람, 하늘이 되다, Mung Bean Flower

The Nokdu Flower Synopsis and Plot Summary

Set during the Donghak Peasant Revolution which occurred from 1894-1895. Two relatives battle on inverse sides of this resistance.

Baek Yi Kang is the main child of a significant family. His dad is affluent and he is infamous as a nearby government official. However, Yi Kang’s mom is from the most minimal class. Because of his mom’s low social class, individuals look down on Baek Yi Kang.

Tune Ja In is the main girl for the leader of enormous vendor gathering. She is the proprietor of Jeonjoo Yeokak, which sells the stock and is likewise a hotel. She has boldness, remains quiet under tension, and has magnetism. Tune Ja In fantasies about turning into the best vendor in Joseon.

Baek Yi Hyun is Yi Kang’s more youthful stepbrother. He is savvy, attractive, and well mannered. Not at all like Yi Kang, Baek Yi Hyun was not conceived with only one parent present. Yi Hyun has everything and he treats his relative amenably.

The Nokdu Flower Cast

Cho Jung-Seok as Baek Yi-Kang
Yoon Si-Yoon as Baek Yi-Hyun
Han Ye-Ri as Song Ja-In
Choi Moo-Sung as Jeon Bong-Joon
Park Hyuk-Kwon as Baek Man-Deuk
Im Chul Soo as Kim Seung Ho Hit a noble

Hwang Young-Hee as Madame Chae
Baek Eun-Hye as Baek Yi-Hwa
Seo Young-Hee as Yoo-Wol
Jung Sun-Chul as Nam Seo-Bang
Min Sung-Wook as Choi Kyung-Sun
Kim Seung Hyun as Japanese monk

Ahn Kil-Kang as Hae-Seung
Roh Haeng-Ha as Beo-Deul
Byung Hun as Beon-Gae
Jeong Gyu-Su as Dongrokgae
Park Ji-Hwan as Kim Ga
Kim Chul Yoon as Gyeonggun Army prisoner
Jung Seung Kil as Captured Jeon Bong Jun for reward

Kim Jung-Hee as Kim Gae-Nam
Hong Woo-Jin as Son Hwa-Joong
Lee Tae-Geum as Song Hee-Ok
Choi Won-Young as Hwang Seok-Joo
Park Gyu-Young as Hwang Myung-Sim
Choi Won Young as Hwang Seok Joo Yi Hyun’s teacher
Lee Joon Hyuk as Leader of Loyal Soldiers of Jinsan

Jo Hee-Bong as Hong Ga
Jo Hyun-Sik as Eok-Shwe
Kim Doh-Yon as Cheol-Doo
Kim Ha-Kyun as Park Won-Myung
Park Ji-Il as Song Bong-Gil
Kwak Min Ho as Kim Deok Myung Donghak Leadership Advisor
Lee Jung Hun as Lee Yong Tae Riot investigator / Vice envoy of Jeojeun

Kim Sang-Ho as Choi Deok-Ki
Moon Won-Ju as Kim Dang-Son
Lee Soon-Won as Kim Moon-Hyun
Nam Moon-Chul as Kim Hak-Jin
Yoon Seo-Hyun as Hong Kye-Hoon
Lee Ho Chul as Donghak soldier
Jung Kyu Soo as Dong Rok Gae Butcher / Kyung Seon’s unit

Son Woo-Hyun as Lee Kyu-Tae
Seo Jae-Kyu as Lee Doo-Hyang
Jeon Kuk-Hwan as Daewongun
Kim Ji-Hyun as Queen Min
Lee Yoon-Gun as King Gojong
Yoon Seo Ah as Gisaeng

Jang Gwang as Jo Byung-Gab
Lee Jeong-Heon as Lee Yong-Tae
Jeon Mu-Song as Choi Shi-Hyung
Lee Ki-Chan as Yosuke Takeda
Kim In-Woo as Otori
Kim Kyung Jin as Song Ja In’s attacker
Kwak Jin as Interpreter

Park Sung-Geun as Park Dong-Jin
Choi Dae-Hoon as Min Young-Joon
Hwang Man-Ik as Kim Hong-Jib
Park Hoon as Kim Chang-Soo
Ha Sung-Kwang as Lee Gun-Hyung

Yoon kyun-Sang as Mu-Hyul
Lee Joon-Hyuk as Hong Dae-Hong
Kim Yoo Ri as Peasant revolt follower
Lee Soon Won as Kim Moon Hyun Province Officer
Lee Sang Yi as Merchant

Additional Cast Members

Park Sang-Hoon as Baek Yi-Kang young teen
Kim Seung-Han as Baek Yi-Kang child
Jung Hyun Joon as Baek Yi-Hyun child
Yoo Eun-mi as Yoo-Wol young
Kim Hyun-Bin as Lee Bang-Won
Chae Sang-Woo as Lee Sung-Kye
Choi Hee-Do as Oh Si-Young
Oh Yong as Kaoru Inoue
Lee Su-a as peasant’s daughter
Lee Soo-Yong

The Nokdu Flower trailer

0 0 votes
Article Rating

About the author


Seo-Yun is the Chief Seo Expert and the founder of “korean-drama-list.com”.She has a very deep interest in all Korean Dramas, movies, serial, shows whatsoever. Her passion, dedication, and quick decision-making ability stand apart from others.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x